TGO Challenge 2018

I’ve already told the story of the actual walk, so this post is simply an index to the individual daily posts…

Day What Happened Distance (km) Ascent (m) Stuff Climbed
-1: Wed 9May  Travel to Euston, Edinburgh, Crianlarich and Oban 0  0
0: Thur 10 May
1: Fri 11 May Oban to Loch Etive 26.89 432
2: Saturday 12 May Loch Etive to Glen Etive 24.10 401
3: Sun 13 May Glen Etive to the Black Corries 23.25 453
4: Mon 14 May Black Corries to Loch Ericht 28.01 585 Sron Smeur (Marilyn)
5: Tue 15 May Loch Ericht to Dalwhinnie 27.95 442
6: Wed 16 May Dalwhinnie to Not Far Past Dalwhinnie 16.67 655 Carn na Caim South Top (Munro Top)

Carn na Caim (Munro)

7: Thur 17 May Not Far Past Dalwhinnie to Glen Feshie 26.31 498
8: Fri 18 May Glen Feshie to Geldie Burn 21.33 331
9: Sat 19 May Geldie Burn to Braemar 18.69 78
10: Sun 20 May Braemar to Ballater 31.11 116
11: Mon 21 May Ballater to Fungle Road 26.58 548
12: Tue 22 May Fungle Road to Glen Dye 26.43 235
13: Wed 23 May Glen Dye to Fetteresso Forest 15.23 527 Kerloch (Marilyn)
14: Thur 24 May Fetteresso Forest to Stonehaven 14.67 102
15: Fri 25 May Stonehaven to Montrose and Home 0 0
Totals 327.22 (203 miles) 5,403 (17,720 ft)

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.